Solas Awards

The Annual Solas Awards are a time-honored and anticipated celebration of community and welcoming. Meaning “Light” in Gaelic, The Solas Awards shine a light on the inspiring contributions and achievements of immigrants.

We invite you on March 14th at the historic Reading Terminal Market for a night of music, food, and networking. Each year, The Solas Award is given in recognition of individuals making extraordinary contributions in service to their community.

2024 Honorees:
Shirin Karsan – The Solas Award
Amina Aliako – Anne O’Callaghan Award
Join us as we honor these two incredible women leaders and celebrate the invaluable contributions of immigrants in our communities.

Register below!

Thank You to Our Sponsors!!

Title Sponsor

Hao-Li & Evan Loh


Nina Chen & Eric Langenmayr

John Chou & Teresa Wallace

Citizens Bank

Independence Blue Cross

Knight Foundation


The Philadelphia Foundation


WES Global Talent Bridge


The Lopez Family Fund


Bob & Pat Aglira 


Arlan & Bruce Kardon 

Klasko Immigration Law Partners 

Anne O’Callaghan 

Philadelphia Works, Inc.

Rhoda Shaten Charitable Foundation

Bill & Mary Stock 

John Touey & Jin Hee Cho 

Bill & Mary Stock

John Touey & Jin Hee Cho


AmeriHealth Caritas 

Children’s Crisis Treatment Center 

Miya Choi & Leo Chang 


Alex Costabile & Susan Dando 

Kristy Leong & Micah James 

LLR Partners 

Prepay Nation 

Anthony and Nicole Pumphrey 

Reading Terminal Market Merchants Association 

Rivers Casino 

Salveson Stetson Group, Inc. 


The Chamber of Commerce for Greater Philadelphia 

University of Pennsylvania 

Vince Willis 


David Binswanger 

Breakwater Accounting and Advisory Corp 

Diane & Mike George 

Jack & Lisa Heuer 

Kevin Kruse & Christine McAdams 

David Murphy & Rebecca Rathje 


Andy Rogoff & Amy Ginensky 

Tarvindar & Harjeet Sembhi 

Visit Philadelphia 


David Murphy & Rebecca Rathje

Visit Philadelphia